Allow Autologin

This setting determines whether or not your site will allow you to use the autologin feature. The Autologin feature is inherently less secure because it replaces the user’s password with a simple number which can be easily brute-forced or guessed. Once someone obtains the Contact Id and the user’s email address they can continue to access the account even if the user changes the password.

This setting allows two options, “Yes” or “No”.

The default setting is “No”.

When set to “Yes”, the Autologin feature is enabled for all users.

If set to “No”, the Autologin feature is disabled completely.

This is a new feature in Memberium v2.39

Allow_Autologin

  • Was this Helpful?
  • YesNo
9 ways to add more value to your membership site

Table of Contents

Keep Reading

How to Use Memberium Partials

Partials are an often overlooked feature in Memberium used to help you manage your content. They are chunks of content that can be included into multiple places on your site. They don’t have their own URL and don’t show up in menus or searches. You insert a partial by using a shortcode on another page or post. You can include partials anywhere that shortcodes can be processed.

Read More »

Want to get some fresh ideas on how you can improve your membership site or course?

Download our free ebook!

Book a Call

Welcome to Memberium!

We are very excited for you to be part of our family. 

We would love to answer any questions that you have!

Please choose the best time for you to get in a call with us. 

For Technical Support, you can contact us at https://keap.memberium.com/support/ or Email us at support@memberium.com.